Craven County PIE Board of Directors announced Grant Winners

Spring Craven Partners In Education WinnersThe Board of Directors of Craven County Partners In Education recently announced the winners of the Spring Cycle PIE Grants for creative and imaginative programs in Craven County Schools’ classrooms. The school principals accepted the checks on behalf of their teachers at the February Monthly Principals’ Meeting. A total of $10,925 was awarded.

Accepting the checks from Don Brinkley, PIE President, were, from left to right, Mr. Brinkley; Todd Bradley, Craven Early College for Matthew Ipock and Amanda Smith; William Byland, Havelock Middle, Lynn Hardison and Neshawn Dawson with ECP for Rita Brown; Eleanor Patrick, Oaks Road Elementary for Sandra Gaskins, Kim Scott, and Leah Yurk; Angela Franks, Tucker Creek Middle for Valerie Nasser; Darlene Brown, PIE; and Jerry Simmons, New Bern High for Anita Hardy and Cathy Pratt.

For information on how you or your organization can support Craven County Schools through Partners In Education, contact Darlene Brown at 514-6321.

Submitted by: Darlene J. Brown, Executive Director, Craven County Partners In Education